Hard to Believe

I recently became a father of twins, so that now makes three children. In becoming a Daddy I now pay more attention to parenting.

While doing some studying and reading this evening my wife and I stumbled upon this show on TLC. It’s called “Outrageous Kids Parties,” I have never been so appalled in my life as I am now.

First, let me say that I consider my family to be blessed to live within a country where we can enjoy our family and our children, but I find it ridiculous that we let our children rule our households. If you haven’t watched this program, I would suggest you do so.

This just proves to me that we, as parents, have instilled a mindset of greed within our children. It doesn’t help that they have already been so inundated with consumerism that they can’t see straight.

I suggest one thing, let’s teach our children the value of God, family, and a strong work ethic not this giveme giveme mentality. The scripture teaches us that if we should train up a child in the way they should go in the end they shall not depart from it. Let’s teach these new generation of leaders the correct things in life

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

